French Polynesia Directory

The French Polynesia is an overseas territory of the French Republic. It is made up of six groups of islands and the largest of them being Tahiti. Tahiti also holds the distinction of housing a majority of the population of French Polynesia. Papeete is the capital of French Polynesia. French is the official language here. The country is divided into five divisions for all administrative purposes. The CFP Franc is the official currency here. It is spread over 2,500,000 sq kms. Christianity is the predominant religion of the land.

Site Listings
  • Dive Tahiti Blue : Scuba diving vacation packages customized according to travellers budget.

  • Jane's Tahiti : Providing information about French Polynesia history, music, plants and animals.

  • Top Dive : Offering list of scuba diving activities on Tahiti, Moorea, Bora Bora, Rangiroa and Fakarava.

  • Starwood Tahiti : Offers a wide selection of luxury hotels, resorts and over-water villas on the islands of Bora Bora and Tahiti.

  • Punatea : Provides land activities and bungalows, rooms and a restaurant on the lagoon side in Tahiti Iti.

  • Moorea Golf Lodge : Bungalow accommodation located at the motu of Temae along the seaside, includes rates, facilities and transport around the island.

  • Tahiti Yacht Charter : Perfect destination for honeymoon and wedding anniversary or just a vacation.

Connect with Us