Yemen Directory

The Republic of Yemen is located in Western Asia. Yemen shares its borders with Saudi Arabia and Oman. A unitary parliamentary republic the country lies between 12 and 19 deg N latitudes and 42 and 55 deg E longitudes. It is spread over an area of 527,970 sq kms. The country comprises 200 islands and the largest among them is Socotra. Sana’a is the capital of Yemen and also holds the distinction of being the largest city. The population of Yemen is approximately 24 million. Arabic is the official language. The Yemeni Rial is the official currency. Islam is the predominant religion of the land with 53% of the population being Sunnis. Yemen is divided into 20 governorates and a municipality for all administrative purposes.

Site Listings

Connect with Us