Oman Directory

The Sultanate of Oman is an Arab nation located in the Arabian Peninsula. It shares its borders with the UAE or the United Arab Emirates, Yemen and Saudi Arabia. Oman lies between 16 and 28 deg N latitudes and 52 and 60 deg E longitudes. A unitary Islamic absolute monarchy, Oman is spread over an area of 309,501 sq kms. Muscat is the capital of Oman. Arabic is the official language. Riyal is the official currency here. Islam is the predominant religion of the land. Oman is divided into 11 governorates for all administrative purposes.

Site Listings

Connect with Us