Equatorial Guinea Directory

The Republic of Equatorial Guinea is situated in the Middle of the Continent of Africa. The country shares its borders with Cameroon, Gabon and Sao Tome and Principe. The country occupies an area of 28,000 sq kms and lies between 4 deg N and 2 deg S latitudes and 5 deg and 12 deg E longitudes. The population of Equatorial Guinea is approximately 650,702. Malabo is the capital of the country and Bata the largest city. Spanish and French are the official languages here. The Central African CFA Franc is the official currency. A Presidential Republic, the country is divided into 7 provinces for administrative purposes. Christianity is the predominant religion in the Republic of Equatorial Guinea with approximately 93% of people being followers. Of these, approximately 87% of the people are Roman Catholics. The country enjoys a tropical climate with both wet and dry spells.

Site Listings

Connect with Us