Democatic Republic of Congo Directory

The Democratic Republic of Congo (Zaire) is situated in Central Africa. . It is located between 6 deg N and 14 deg S latitudes and 12 deg and 32 deg E longitudes. A semi-presidential republic, the Democratic Republic of Congo is spread over an area of 2,345,409 sq kms. It holds the distinction of being the third largest country in the continent as regards area occupied. It has a population of approximately 71 million people. Kinshasa is the capital of the country. French is the official language here. The Congolese Franc is the official currency of the land. The Democratic Republic of Congo is divided into 10 provinces and also a city for all administrative purposes. Christianity is the predominant religion of the land with approximately 90% of the people being followers.

Site Listings

Connect with Us